Links

Home Modification Services

 

Home Modifications Australia - www.moda.org.au


Tweed River Home Modification and Maintenance Service Inc.
www.trhmms.com.au    Ph. (07) 5524 8191

Byron Ballina Home Modification and Maintenance Service Inc.
www.bbhmms.com.au   Ph. (02) 6685 7312

Mid Richmond HACC Flexi Service

www.mrnc.com.au   Ph. (02) 6682 4334

Kyogle Northern Rivers Care Connections Inc.
www.careconnections.org.au   Ph. (02) 6632 2194

Clarence Valley Home Modification and Maintenance Service Inc.
Ph. (02) 6643 1831


Research Project

 

Home Modification Information Clearing House
www.homemods.info

Community Information


Northern Rivers Community Transport   www.nrct.org.au

Lismore Meals on Wheels Service Inc.   www.mealsonwheels.net.au

Australian Unity Home Care Service    www.australianunity.com.au


DAISI   www.daisi.asn.au

NDIS    www.ndis.gov.au/index.html

NDIA (National Disability Insurance Agency) Feedback and Complaints

Accessibility  www.accessibility.com.au/

Australian Communication Exchange   www.aceinfo.net.au/

Alzheimers Australia   www.alzheimers.org.au/

Arthritis New South Wales   www.arthritisnsw.org.au/

Carers NSW   www.carersnsw.asn.au/

CP Australia (Cerebral Palsy)   www.cpaustralia.com.au/

Dementia Net   www.dementianet.com.au/

Disability and Aged Information Service   www.daisi.asn.au/

E-bility (disability information)   www.e-bility.com/

Guide Dog Association of NSW   www.guidedogs.com.au/

IDEAS – Information on Disability Equipment Access Services   www.ideas.org.au/

Independent Living Centre NSW   www.ilcnsw.asn.au/

ME/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Assoc NSW   www.me-cfs.org.au/

Motor Neurone Disease Assoc NSW   www.mndnsw.asn.au/

Multiple Sclerosis Australia   www.msaustralia.org.au/nswvic/

Muscular Dystrophy Association NSW www.mdansw.org/

National Stroke Foundation www.strokefoundation.com.au/

NSW Meals on Wheels Association www.nswmealsonwheels.org.au/

NSW Community Transport Organisation www.cto.org.au/

Northcott Disability Services www.northcott.com.au/

Osteoporosis Australia www.osteoporosis.org.au/

ParaQuad www.paraquad.org.au/

Parkinson’s Australia www.parkinsons.org.au/

Post Polio Network NSW www.post-polionetwork.org.au/

Royal Institute for Deaf & Blind Children www.ridbc.org.au/

Spinal Cord Injuries Australia www.scia.org.au/

Technical Aid to the Disabled NSW www.technicalaidnsw.org.au/

Cerebral Palsy Alliance www.cerebralpalsy.org.au

Vision Australia www.visionaustralia.org.au/

Working Carers Support Gateway www.workingcarers.org.au/

Livable Housing Australia www.livablehousingaustralia.org.au/index.php

Aged and Community Services Association of NSW and ACT www.agedservices.asn.au/

OT Australia NSW www.otaus.com.au/professional-development/category/new-south-wales

Brain and Spinal Cord www.brainandspinalcord.org/

Mesothelioma Resource Online Information & Help www.mesotheliomasymptoms.com/

​Advocacy Organisations

DAISI   www.daisi.asn.au

Ability Inc.  www.abilityincorporated.org.au

Ability Links NSW   www.abilitylinksnsw.org.au

Multicultural Disability Advocacy Association   mdaa.org.au

Aged Rights- TARS   www.agedrights.asn.au/nsw

National Ethnic Disability Alliance   www.neda.org.au

NSW Council of Social Services - NCOSS   www.ncoss.org.au

People with Disability   www.pwd.org.au/what-we-do/our-services.html

Disability Advocacy NSW    da.org.au

National Disability Services   www.nds.org.au

National Disability Insurance Scheme NDIS    www.ndis.gov.au

NSW Family & Community Services (ADHC)   www.adhc.nsw.gov.au

National Aged Care Advocacy Program (NACAP)   www.myagedcare.gov.au

NSW Senior Rights Service     www.seniorsrightsservice.org.au

 

Government


My Aged Care  www.myagedcare.gov.au   Ph. 1800 200 422


Aged Care Commissioner   www.agedcarecomplaints.gov.au

Department of Health   agedcare.health.gov.au

NSW Government
Family and Community Services, Ageing, Disability and Home Care, NSW Disability Services
www.adhc.nsw.gov.au

NSW Ombudsman – Disability Services
www.ombo.nsw.gov.au/what-we-do/our-work/community-and-disability-services/disability-services

Australian Human Rights Commission   www.humanrights.gov.au

NSW Government, Fair Trading   www.fairtrading.nsw.gov.au

Commonwealth Respite and Carelink Centres www.carersnsw.org.au

Department of Veteran’s Affairs www.dva.gov.au/

Commonwealth Home Support Programme   agedcare.health.gov.au

NSW Multicultural NSW (interpreting and translation services) - multicultural.nsw.gov.au

NSW Fire Brigades Community Support www.fire.nsw.gov.au/

RTA Mobility Parking Scheme http://www.rta.nsw.gov.au/usingroads/mobilityparking/index.html